MMMM… Granola

001

I love granola. I LOVE granola! It’s so good. However oats are not currently in my diet right now. Sad but I have been seeing recipes out there for paleo granola and then I ordered some paleo krunch cereal and I loved it but it’s a little (lot) out of my price range so I figured I could make some and save some dollars. I tweaked and tweaked until I got the right combination but I am but out a small disclaimer.

1: Paleo granola is expensive to make since it has tons of nuts and higher priced ingredients in it.

2: Paleo granola is highly addicting causing it to last only a few days and then you are wanting more. Lots more.

3: Paleo granola is high in nuts so a little goes a long way.

After a few months of eating it I now allow myself a handful a day. Sometimes two but at first I was eating 1 -2 bowls a day. It is that good so try it and tell me what you think.

003

Paleo Krunch Cereal

1/2 c. coconut oil

1/4 c honey

1/4 c pure maple syrup

2 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 c. raw pumpkin seeds

1/2 c. raw sunflower seeds

1 c. almond flour

1 c. unsweetened coconut

2 c. raw chopped almonds

2 tbsp ground cinnamon
Preheat oven to 325 F Whisk first 3 ingredients in a small bowl. Add all dry ingredients into a large bowl and mix the wet ingredients with the dry. Combine well. On a baking sheet with small sides spread a thin layer of the mixture. Place in oven for about 10 minutes take out and mix around a bit and place back in oven for another 5-10 minutes. You just want it toasted, once it looks nice and toasted take out and let cool for 5 minutes. I keep it in an air tight container in the pantry.

Leave a Reply

