Day 15-17

doing-the-whole30

Day 15

Workout: Cleans, Hand Release Push Ups, MB Sit Ups

Breakfast: Banana Nut Porridge and eggs

Lunch: Roast beef and veggies

Dinner: Chicken and green salad

Day 16

Workout: Kettlebell Swings, Double Unders, Burpees

Breakfast: Banana Nut Porridge

Lunch: Chicken and green salad, cauliflower rice

Dinner: Kalua Pork, applesauce, and roasted vegetables

Workout: Cleans, Thruster, Push Press, Back Squats,  Pull Ups, Ball Slams, Push Ups, Air Squats, Sit Ups= Death!

Snack: Beef Jerky, 1/2 banana with almond butter, a little sweet potato

I’ve decided that I am only going to have nuts once a day. I think I’ve been eating them a lot and they are starting to replace mindless snacking (which is a no-no).

Day 17

Rest Day

Breakfast: Banana Nut Porridge (My only nuts for the day)

Lunch: Kalua Pork, Roasted Veggies

Snack: Beef Jerky, Dried apples and bananas

Dinner: Bean-Less Chili (Everyday Paleo)

Oh man was I excited this was a rest day. After my surprise two a day workout yesterday (Thanks to my coach) I was exhausted and so sore. All I wanted to do today was lay on my couch. I did get some cleaning done but it was definitely a lower energy day.

Leave a Reply

