Day 4 and 5… Not Too Bad

Image

Okay. So I was all prepped for Day 4. According to the timeline…

Image

today was supposed to be rough and full of attitude. I warned my hubby and was ready to be extra aware with the kids but ready… I feel fine. I am tired but not exhausted. I worry that either

a: I’m not doing it right or

b: It’s going to hit me another day and I won’t be prepared for it.

Day 4

B: Cauli-rice, onion, fried eggs, sausage patty, water. ( Bad pic of breakfast but it’s not light out yet.)

Image

Workout: Wall Ball Shots, Toes to Bar, Jump Rope

Lunch: Pork chops with carrot puree, and roasted Brussel sprouts. (I love leftovers. It makes my life so much easier.

Dinner: Chicken enchiladas (everyday paleo), carrots, broccoli

Day 5- Still kind of easy.

Breakfast: eggs, sausage, and enchilada sauce (so good). I prefer this breakfast with bacon but it’s not Whole 30 Compliant so I am laying off it for the month.

Workout: DU (double unders), wall balls, st-ups, and bear crawls (Bear crawls are so gross).

Post workout: Pan fried sweet potatoes with coconut oil.

Lunch: eggs, sweet potatoes, and brussel sprouts.

Dinner: Chicken with kale, and some chicken wings ( Whole 30 Compliant)

Bed at 11pm (Naughty).

Recap: I felt good today but was tired which is why I increased my sweet potatoes. I don’t know if I am getting enough carbs. Each day is becoming easier. We went to Kiwi Loco with the kids (Frozen Yogurt) and it’s one of my favorite places. Seriously would go sometimes three times a week and didn’t get anything. Didn’t need it which was so surprising to me. Yay for progress.

Leave a Reply

