Whole30 Day 1-2

Image

So I decided to do the Whole30. It’s a whole body reset. IF you are interested in it you can learn more about it here. Back in September I did the 21 day sugar detox. It was awesome and I highly recommend it but I wanted to try something different and I think the lack of fruits really affected my workouts.

So I am going to try and document my experience.

Day 1 Easier than I expected.

This was so much easier than I was expecting. We even went and got ice cream and I resisted easily. Propbably because it was day 1 and not day 7 but my whole family will be feeling the whole30 because no Kiwi Loco (local frozen yogurt store) for the month.I worked from 6 am-11 am and then worked out after. I was nervous about taking breakfast with my but it was yummy.

WOD: Running, 150 of each: air squats, pushups, situps.

Breakfast: Slow cooker pork (Everyday Paleo) with cauliflower rice, and 2 eggs

Lunch: Fried eggs, homemade sausage, and sweet potato fries.

Dinner: Captain Chicken (from Well-fed), cauliflower puree, and broccoli.

Kombucha throughout the day.

Bed: 9:30 PM

Day 2: Still feeling great!

Woke up a few minutes before the alarm feeling rested.

WOD: Deadlifts, Kettle bell swings, and DB Push Press

B: Eggs, sweet potato, bacon.

L: Slow Cooker Pork (Everyday Paleo), Leftover chicken thigh, onion cauliflower rice, dried apples

D: Bora Bora Fireballs (Well-Fed), carrots, broccoli

Treat: Berries and pineapple with coconut cream, coconut chips and toasted almonds (from Well-Fed) and Kombusha through out the day.

Stretched and foam rolled!

I am nervous about the dreaded lack of energy that everyone reports. Hopefully it’ll only hit tomorrow since its my rest day. Probably not though.

One thought on “Whole30 Day 1-2

  1. I’m jealous that you felt great on your Day 2! I definitely had that hangover feeling… and it’s still going on day 3! Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

